Best of the Alps

The Classic Mountain Resorts

What actually is ‘Best of the Alps’?

Twelve classic Alpine resorts have joined forces to establish the ‘Best of the Alps’ group. Twelve resorts, all of them bearing a resounding name. All of them well known as established tourist destinations. Popular because of the way their infrastructure has evolved, their close, because of their natural relationship to the surrounding areas, the perfect mixture between established tradition and carefully nurtured progress. They comprise Chamonix Mont-Blanc, Cortina d'Ampezzo, Davos, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Grindelwald, Kitzbühel, Lech Zürs am Arlberg, Megève, St. Anton am Arlberg, St. Moritz, Seefeld, Zermatt and Crans-Montana. They represent the most prestigious winter sports and summer holiday destinations in the Big Five of Europe's Alpine countries.

What's more, they are market leaders in the fields of holidays and leisure, with all of them holding out the guarantee of top quality. And they also regard themselves as ambassadors for the entire Alpine region: twelve tremendous, internationally well known and popular places, all with the same good fortune of being located in one of the world's most breathtakingly gorgeous landscapes.

Video Highlight -  Icon